Multimedia: Home
About Multimedia:
The Monroe One BOCES Multimedia Service provides 24-hour access to educational media resources. Our catalogs host thousands of educational videos and hours of royalty-free music and sound effects. Participation in the service allows schools to purchase into an Overdrive Advantage collection, the Ensemble video/media content management system, and allows teachers the ability to request the recording of educational programming off of PBS and other television stations. Participating schools can also borrow physical media such as DVD's, makerspace kits, and devices such as iPads. Our service is constantly growing and changing to meet your students needs!
Contact:
For more information on our Multimedia service, please contact Katie Bertrand.
|
Participating Districts |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Our Multimedia service offers educators in participating districts a variety of tools to enhance their teaching.
Video on Demand Resources
 |
SAFARI Montage is Monroe One's educational streaming video platform. Housing, not only videos, but images, ebooks, 360 degree videos, PBS documentaries, primary source documents from the Library of Congress and more, this repository is your one-stop search platform for most of your multimedia needs. Click the logo above to access SAFARI Montage and log in with your regular district login. |
|
|
Embedded within our SAFARI Montage platform, Learn360 offers almost 70,000 additional videos for educational use. |
 |
Swank K-12 Streaming offers full-length feature movies for educational purposes. Participating Monroe One educators have access to a collection of up to 400 feature films for instructional use in K-12 classrooms. This collection is licensed annually (through June 30 of each year). The titles in the collection are reevaluated each June. |
|
|
Ensemble has been purchased by Panopto! Panopto is a video/media content system which allows you to manage, publish & deliver videos/media produced by staff and students. Similar to YouTube or Vimeo, Panopto is perfect for educational use. |
|
|
|
Digital Media Resources
 |
Soundzabound offers a catalog of thousands of royalty free songs and sound effects. Click the logo above to open the catalog. If you are on school property, you should automatically be logged into Soundzabound. If you are at home and you do not know your district login, you may contact your building librarian. |
|
Districts who participate in the Monroe One Multimedia service have the opportunity to purchase an Overdrive Advantage collection. This collection is accessible only to students and educators in the purchasing district, and is accessible directly through SORA. This is great for when you need multiple copies of a specific book for schoolwide projects, or for beefing up your audio collection. |
Video Production Support
Production Support
Video production consulting - video recording, digital editing & media distribution, including Ensemble support.
- Video recording captures on location instructional content needed for your end product.
- A full service, state of the art non-linear digital editing platform allows us to quickly organize, edit and finalize your video
- Digital distribution of digital web files via Ensemble, will allow you to embed your end product directly to your webpage or via social media sites
Booking Physical Items
Media Manager
Reserve DVD's, tablet devices, and kits through our Follett media manager. *Note: limit of up to 12 iPads, 2 times per year!
Mobile devices are available on a limited basis allowing teachers the opportunity to try a new technology in the classroom. This program is not intended to supplant district purchase of instructional equipment.
Please follow your district policy for borrowing mobile devices!Booking Instructions
Click here to see instructions for using the Monroe One Media Manager.
iPad App Confirmation Form
Use this form to let us know which apps to install on any iPad reservations.