Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NOVELny Databases: Home

Britannica Databases

Click a logo button below to get into the corresponding database.

Meeting the reference needs for elementary students. Meeting the reference needs for middle school students. Meeting the reference needs for high school students. Meeting the reference needs for all students. A Spanish elementary encyclopedia for grades K-8. Meeting the reference needs for all academic users.

For technical support:

Britannica Education
Customer-Technical Support Team

edsupport@eb.com

(800) 621-3900 - Ext. 7160

 

 

Provided by NOVELny

Digital Literacy by Rosen

 

 

Provided by the Monroe One BOCES School Library System

Empower learners with digital citizenship skills to navigate today's digital landscape. Interactive activities guide students through project-based learning activities using digital tools to create: podcasts, PSAs, multimedia presentations, digital business plans, social media campaigns, and more. 

Database articles explore cyberbullying, digital research skills, citizen journalism, and more. Correlated to ELA and technology state standards, ISTE Standards for Students (ISTE-S), and AASL standards, Digital Literacy will give your students the 21st-century skills to be savvy Digital Citizens!

Please contact me if you need the username and password.

Financial Literacy by Rosen

 

Provided by the Monroe One BOCES School Library System

Rosen Digital’s Financial Literacy database makes economics and personal finance easy to understand and highly engaging. Articles explore macro-, micro-, and global economics as well as personal and household finance. Users will learn to manage credit and debt, save and invest with confidence, plan for college and retirement, and avoid fraud and scams.

Please contact me if you need the username and password.

Teen Health & Wellness by Rosen

 

Provided by the Monroe One BOCES School Library System

The award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, LGBTQ+ issues, and more.

Please contact me if you need the username and password.

What is NOVELny?

Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELny connects New Yorkers to a host of database resources. This current contractual period these resources are by Gale, Britannica, and the New York Times. 

NOVELny is supported with temporary federal Library Services and Technology Act funds from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS).