NYPL Resources: NYPL Resources
NYPL Resources
NYPL Links
NEWSPAPERS
Use your NYPL Card number and password to directly access the full archives of these newspapers:
Gannett (local papers, including the D&C): https://www-proquest-com.i.ezproxy.nypl.org/usnews/advanced
List of all Newspaper/Magazine Resources:
Main Catalog
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning (formerly lynda.com) LinkedIn Learning, formerly known as Lynda.com, is an online educational site that features thousands of courses and video tutorials where you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests. Users will need to create accounts in order to track course progress, create playlists of potential coursework, and keep course notes. Patrons should refer to LinkedIn's Privacy Policy and Website Use Policy before starting.
Databases
ARTICLES AND DATABASES
Use your NYPL Library Card number and password to access these online databases:
Explora High School - Searches across multiple databases including Academic Search Premier (full-text magazines and scholarly journals) and MasterFILE Premier (full-text magazines, reference books, primary source documents, and multimedia), with content geared toward high-school students. Articles available in Spanish and French. (Grades 9–12)
Learning Express Library - Test preparation and practice exams in Math and English Language Arts for elementary-, middle-, and high-school students. Tests include: PSAT, SAT, ACT, AP exams, and the GED replacement TASC. (Grades 4–12)
Literature Resource Center - Features information on literary figures from all time periods in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism. (Grades 6–12)
U.S. History in Context - Database of most-studied U.S. history topics. Includes primary source documents. (Grades 6–12)
World History in Context - A collection of full-text periodicals, reference works, and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history. (Grades 6–12)
World Book Online - Encyclopedia articles, maps, and activities for all ages. Includes eBooks and Spanish Language resources. (Grades 2–12)
Apps
Download these apps to your phones/tablets for easy access.
