Home
Fame & Misfortune: Celebrity Drug Project
Fame & Misfortune Assignment
Helpful Search Tips
SEARCH TIPS!!
- Use the databases listed on this page! These are reliable sources.
- Think about your search terms. Use keywords! Ask for help if you aren't sure which keywords to use.
DATABASE PASSWORDS
- Database PasswordsSome databases may require a password when you use them away from school. If you are logged into your school account, you should have access to this list of database passwords. Contact Mrs. Puckett if you have any trouble or have questions.
Teacher Approved Websites
Biography Websites
Drug/Alcohol Information
Biography in Context
- Biography in Context
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people.
Teen Health & Wellness
The award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, LGBTQ+ issues, and more.
monroe1
boces
Research in Context
- Research In Context *New
Research In Context provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science.
Encyclopedia Britannica
- Britannica Middle
Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, and recommended Web sites.
Classroom Video on Demand
- Classroom Video on Demand
Provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands.
Librarian
Destiny Discover
- Destiny Discover Catalog
The Johanna Perrin Middle School Online Library Catalog
NoodleTools
- NoodleTools
Student research platform with MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, notecards, outlining.
Sign-in HERE.
Enter your School Email under
ACCESS VIA G SUITE
& Click on SIGN IN WITH GOOGLE button.
