AP History Resources: Home
AP History Resources
Gale E-Books
A large collection of Reference Titles in E-book form. Our collection is strong for history and biographical subjects.
Offsite password: empirelink or sutherland
NYPL Resources
The databases below are free IF you have a New York Public Library card. NYS residents can register for free HERE. Once you have a barcode and password, you can use them to access:
U.S. History in Context - Database of most-studied U.S. history topics. Includes primary source documents. (Grades 6–12)
World History in Context - A collection of full-text periodicals, reference works, and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history. (Grades 6–12)
Search the SHS Library Catalog - Destiny
Tip: keep your searches simple for best results.
All Databases Here
ABC-CLIO History Reference E-Books
Salem History E-Books
Great Events from History
Great Lives from History
Milestone Documents
ABC-CLIO History
Cross-Search 7 HISTORY Databases.
Be sure to explore ALL of your results.
Offsite username: sutherland
password: school
JSTOR
JSTOR is a collection of Journal Articles, Primary Sources and Books. Recommended for more advanced research needs.
Offsite user: sutherlandhs
password: school
European History Primary Sources
An amazing access point to millions of primary sources! Requires the creation of a free account for access.
973
973
The magic Dewey number for HISTORY.
National Geographic Archive
The complete archive of National Geographic magazine from 1888-present, plus e-books and video.
Password: empirelink -OR- sutherland
Gale in Context: High School
A good general purpose database. Start here for most topics.
Offsite password: empirelink or sutherland
Classroom Video
Username: pitt-sutherhs
Password: knights
Safari Montage
Video Streaming. Log in with PCSD Network Credentials.
