Ancient Individuals and Their Lasting Impact: MHS Resources Page
MHS Databases-Usernames and Passwords
Follett Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)
Britannica Academic
- Britannica Academic Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.
Gale Ebooks (Virtual Reference Library)
- Gale eBooks (aka GVRL) Cross-curricular, virtual reference books. The fast growing collection in the library.
Salem Online Collection
- Salem Online Collection eReference books covering a spectrum of topics across the high school curriculum. Particularly rich in resources for literature, history, science, health and careers.
Gale in Context High School
- Gale in Context High School The most popular of our general, multimedia databases. Good starting point for most research assignments.
ABC CLIO Databases
- ABC CLIO Databases New suite of history specific databases designed for high school students. Excellent for any/all social studies research assignments.
National Geographic
- National Geographic VIrtual Library This comprehensive collection includes National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994, National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1995-Current, National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World, and National Geographic Kids.
Gale Science in Context
- Gale Science in Context This link opens in a new window Multimedia science resources with the award-winning Gale interface and topic portals.
Gale Power Search - Periodicals
- Gale Power Search Gale's Power Search is an interface which offers two exclusive and extraordinarily vast databases of periodicals - the General One File and Academic One File - each with millions of full text articles on all subject matters. It is also a mechanism to efficiently cross search man of the other Gale products in our collection.
EBSCO Host Ultra - Periodicals
- EBSCO Host Ultra EBSCO offers a premier, collegiate level interface and hundreds of thousands of full text periodicals dating back to the mid-20th century. Our deepest repository of periodical literature.
Scholarly Journals
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window With over 2,500 full text resources, JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Classroom Video on Demand
- Classroom Video on Demand Thousands of curriculum related clips to use for research and/or your multimedia presentations. Designed specifically for secondary students.
