8th Grade WWII & Holocaust Research: Home
Encyclopedia Britannica
- Britannica Middle
Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, and recommended Web sites.
US History Collection
- U.S. History Collection
A comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in U.S. History
World History Collection
- World History Collection
A comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in world history
Research In Context
- Research In Context *New
Research In Context provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science.
Go to American History - Holocaust
- FactCite
A collection of databases that support curriculum and stimulate young researchers.
Resources include: Mythology, Biography for Beginners, Essential Biographies (formerly Sports Champions and Shapers of Society), Science, American History, Essential Information (a general reference encyclopedia) and Defining Moments in American History.
Biography in Context
- Biography in Context
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people.
Classroom Video on Demand
- Classroom Video on Demand
Provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands.
Kids Discover
Librarian
NoodleTools
- NoodleTools
Student research platform with MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, notecards, outlining.
Book Categories
|
General
|
Holocaust
|
|
Battles
|
Warfare
|
|
Homefront
|
Women
|