Eastridge Library Website: Databases
Usernames and passwords
No passwords are required if you go through Classlink.
In Classlink, click on the Library Resources folder, then click on the icon labeled "Library Databases". The links within will take you directly into the databases.
If you need a password, ask in the library, send a chat to Mrs. Truelson on Teams, or send an email with your request.
General Research
Use databases below for general research topcs
Britannica School
Provided by NOVELny
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start your research projects with multiple resources in one place.
Ebsco
Provides all researchers with basic and advanced search options, peer-reviewed content, mobile access, the ability to save searches and citation assistance.
Video tutorial here.
Gale Academic OneFile
Contains peer-reviewed, full text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Video Tutorial here
Gale General OneFile
A source for news and periodical (magazine) articles on a wide range of topics including business, computers, current events, economics, law, literature, politics, sports and many other general topics.
Video Tutorial here
Controversial Topics
Use databases below for research on controversial topics
CQ Press
The place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences
Video Tutorial here
SIRS Issues Researcher
Provides authoritative insight into social issues by delivering pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics.
Video Tutorial here
Opposing Viewpoints
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with over 21,000 pro/con viewpoints. Includes a variety of resource types including reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more.
Video tutorial here.
Historical Research
Use databases below for research on historical events
US National Archives
The National Archives preserves and provides access to records of the United States of America.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress online contains approximately 14 million records representing books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials. The Library of Congress serves as the research arm of Congress and is recognized as the national library of the United States.
Video Tutorial here.